Bereichsbild
Contact

Heidelberg University
Institute of Earth Sciences
Im Neuenheimer Feld 234-236
69120 Heidelberg

Prof. Dr. Mario Trieloff
Phone: +49 6221 54-6022

Prof. Dr. Axel K. Schmitt
Phone: +49 6221 54-8206

Thomas Ludwig
Phone: +49 6221 54-4678

 
Links
Start > HIP >

Group Members

Directors

 

Axel Schmitt

Prof. Dr. Axel Schmitt
Head of Research Group "Isotope Geology and Petrology"

Field: Geochronology, Isotope Geochemistry, Igneous Petrology, Secondary Ionization Mass Spectrometry in Earth- and Environmental Sciences

Phone: +49 6221 54-8206
Room: INF 236 / R 411
E-mail: axel.schmitt@geow.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Prof. Dr. Mario TrieloffTrieloffm


Head of Research Group "Geo- and Cosmochemistry"

Field: Isotope Chronology, Planetary Evolution, Meteorites, Impact Cratering, Noble Gas Geochemistry

Phone: +49 6221 54-6022
Room: INF 236 / R 405
E-mail: mario.trieloff@geow.uni-heidelberg

 

 

 

Scientific Staff

 

No Photo Available

Thomas Ludwig
Research Scientist

Field: Ion Probe, Secondary Ion Mass Spectrometry

Phone: +49 6221 54-4678
Room: INF 236 / R 507
E-mail: thomas.ludwig@geow.uni-heidelberg

 

 

 

Group Members

 

Altherr

Prof. Dr. Rainer Altherr (retired)

Field: Igneous and Metamorphic Petrology, Geochemistry, Structural Geology

Phone: +49 6221 54-8216
Room: INF 236 / R 304
E-mail: rainer.altherr@geow.uni-heidelberg.de
 

 

 

No Photo Available

Dr. Michael Hanel
Research Associate

Field: Geochronology, Geochemistry, Petrology

Phone: +49 6221 54-4651
Room: INF 236 / R 403
E-mail: michael.hanel@geow.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Hopp

Dr. Jens Hopp
Research Associate

Field: Isotope Chronology, Planetary Evolution, Meteorites, Impact Cratering, Noble Gas Geochemistry

Phone: +49 6221 54-4895
Room: INF 236 / R 404
E-mail: jens.hopp@geow.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

No Photo Available

Stefan Johänntgen
Technical Assistant

Field: Laboratory Maintenance, PC Maintenance

Phone: +49 6221 54-4814
Room: INF 236 / R 301
E-mail: stefan.johaenntgen@geow.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

No Photo Available

Dr. Hans-Peter Meyer
Research Associate

Field: Geochemistry, Solid Matter Analytics, Method Development, Technical and Applied Mineralogy

Phone: +49 6221 54-4846
Room: INF 236 / R 510
E-mail: hans-peter.meyer@geow.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Mishra

​Dr. Ritesh Kumar Mishra
Postdoc

Field: Cosmochemistry, Formation and Early Evolution of the Solar System, Short-lived Chronometry, Secondary Ion mass spectrometry

Phone: +49 6221 544825
Room: INF 236 / R401

 

 

Schwarz

Dr. Winfried Schwarz
Research Associate

Field: Geochronology / Isotopic Dating (Method Development), Meteorites, Impact Cratering, Noble Gas Isotope Geochemistry, SIMS

Phone: +49 6221 54-6015
Room: INF 236 / R 406
E-mail: winfried.schwarz@geow.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Sonja Storm

Dr. Sonja Storm
Technical Assistant

Field: Geochronology, Secondary Ion Mass Spectrometry

Phone: +49 6221 54-6069
Room: INF 236 / R 413
E-mail: sonja.storm@geow.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Alexander Varychev

Dr. Alexander Varychev
Technical Assistant

Field: Electron Microscopy, EDS

Phone: +49 6221 54-6031
Room: INF 236 / R 502
E-mail: alexander.varychev@geow.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

 

PhD Students

 

Alejandro Cisneros

Alejandro Cisneros

Research Scientist (PhD Student)

Field: Geochemistry, Geochronology, Tectonics

Phone: +49 6221 54-4825
Room: INF 236 / R 401
E-mail: alejandro.cisneros@geow.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Bjarne Frisrichs

Bjarne Friedrichs
​Research Scientist (PhD Student)

Field: Geochemistry, Geochronology

Phone: +49 6221 54-6021
Room: INF 236 / R 402
E-mail: bjarne.friedrichs@geow.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Soderc

Christian Soder

Research Scientist (PhD Student)

Field: Geochemistry, Igneous and Metamorphic Petrology

Phone: +49 6221 54-6021
Room: INF 236 / R 402
E-mail: Christian.Soder@geow.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Vogt

Manfred Vogt
Research Scientist (PhD Student)

Field: Isotopes of Volatiles in Geo- and Cosmochemistry

Phone: +49 6221 54-4825
Room: INF 236 / R 401
E-mail: manfred.vogt@geow.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

 

Master Students

 

Anguelova

Merislava Anguelova
Master Student

Field: Metamorphic Petrology, Geochronology

Room: INF 236 / R 418
E-mail: anguelova@stud.uni-heidelberg.de
 

 

 

Grimm

Johannes Grimm
Master Student

Field: Secondary Ion Mass Spectrometry, Electron Probe Micro-Analysis

Phone: +49 6221 54-6068
Room: INF 236 / R 501
E-mail: Johannes.Grimm@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Gassert

Henja Gassert
Master Student

Field: Secondray Ion Mass Spectroscopy

Room: INF 236 / R 418
E-mail: H.gassert @stud.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

 

Nitsche

Christoph Nitsche
Master Student

Field: Metamorphic Petrology, Geochronology

Phone: +49 6221 54-6021
Room:​ INF 236 / R 402
E-mail: c.nitsche@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

 

Former Members

 

  • Jens Barosch, M.Sc.
     
  • Gunilla Breutmann, M.Sc.
     
  • Florian Huber, M.Sc.

​​

Editor: Email
Latest Revision: 2017-01-23
zum Seitenanfang/up